Gesondheidsbeskuit – karringmelkbeskuit resep

Jammer, ek moes dit in Engels doen vir ‘n kollega…

KARRINGMELKBESKUIT

 

Ingredients:

 Half (about 35 bite size pieces)

½ kg self raising flour

3 ½ cups stuff:

1 ½ cups rolled oats,

1 cup sunflower seeds,

½ cup pumpkin seeds,

½ cup raisins/sultanas.

2 tsp baking powder

 

1 eggs

284 ml (1/4 pint) buttermilk

± 200 ml milk

¾ cups sugar (187.5 ml)

 

250 g salted butter, warmed in the microwave for 30 seconds, ’til soft

Full

1 kg self raising flour

7 cups stuff:

3 cups rolled oats,

2 cup sunflower seeds,

1 cup pumpkin seeds,

1 cup raisins/sultanas.

4 tsp baking powder

 

2 eggs

568 ml (1/2 pint) buttermilk

± 400 ml milk

1.5 cups sugar (375 ml)

 

500 g salted butter, warmed in the microwave for 30 seconds, ’til soft


 

 

Method:

 

1.      Mix liquid ingredients, butter and sugar, mix well (blender).

2.      Mix dry ingredients (excl. sugar)

3.      Add the dry ingredients to the liquid ingredients. (Use your hands)

4.      Spread the dough in a prepared (smeared thoroughly with butter, or use baking paper) baking trays and cut portion size lines into dough, to ease later separation (about 1 x 1 inch). Do not make the dough deeper than 4 cm, otherwise it will stay soggy.

5.      Bake for 40 min at 180°C. Be very careful not to let it burn. Turn down the temperature to 150°C if it darkens, and cover with foil. If the pan is fairly deep, it could take longer than 40 min. Use a test-pin (skewer) or knife to determine if it is ready. (Insert the pin/knife, and if it comes out clean it is ready)

6.      Turn the pan on its head to take the beskuit out. Be careful not to get it on the floor. An electric carving knife works well for cutting into pieces.

7.      Return the pieces to the pan and dry out at 80-100°C in the oven. (It could take from 4 to 8 hours. Some people leave the oven door very slightly open (cm or two) Thermal fan ovens work best for drying.

8.      When the beskuit is dry, pack into airtight containers. The beskuit must not become moist, so keep in the airtight containers.

 

 

~ by mieliepap on 2 November, 2008.

8 Responses to “Gesondheidsbeskuit – karringmelkbeskuit resep”

  1. Dankie ek soek al baie lank ‘n lekker karringmelk resep! Ek ken glad nie die een nie en mmmm dit lyk baie lekker!!!!

    Voorspoedige Nuwejaar!

  2. Jong, dit luk lekker!

  3. what about the salt, kry die resep nie sout

  4. Gaan die more bak vir die SA wat in NZ kom kuier ek het ‘n baie lekker semelbeskuit resep wat ek ook bak, vinnig en maklik

  5. Moet mens eers die suiker en botter room – want die vloeistof bestandele was darem ‘n klonterige besigheid, ek het op die ou end maar die droe bestandele bygegooi en goed probeer meng… beskuit in die oond en sal sien wat die uiteinde is!

  6. ek soek die resep met die allbran flakes! wie kan my help? groete, madelene kleynhans NZ

  7. ek kan vir jou leke resep gee met all-bran.

  8. Dit bly ´n wenner dié! Ek bak die volle resep met die helfte van die botter en ´n ekstra eier, en my cups of stuff is nader aan 11 koppies as ek klaar gekies het uit sesame saadjies, kokos, cranberries, chocolate sprinkles, lemon peel, allbran, gesnipperde droë appelkoos, ens. Ek sit ook vanilla en suurlemoen essence by, en kaneel… Oo

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

